I Sing / writing

I Sing – “Return to Me”

It is 11:40 pm

I have been a fan of  October Project ever since I saw their videos on More Music a very long time ago. So I was very saddened to hear that the band broke up right after I bought two of their albums,it didn’t fair that this happened right after I had just “discovered”them!!
I kept my ears open for any news of a potential reunion and when Mary released a solo album”The Other Side of Time” back in 2003,I snatched it right up. It was a joy to her again but it lacked the soul of the full band behind her.
2015 finds the band is back together again….well,almost,there is no Mary Fahl. And while Emil Adler and Julie Flanders are superb songwriters and Marina Belica is a strong singer in her own right,I love the era when Mary was the lead vocalist.
“Return to Me” is one of my favorite October Project songs as it really highlight Mary’s drop dead vocals.

 

Leave a Reply

